Back to All Events

ICE at Amherst College | Music of Pauline Oliveros

  • Amherst College Amherst, MA 01002 (map)

Pauline Oliveros seamless occupies roles as composer, poet, philosopher, and conceptial artist.  Her music and mentorship have been an essential part of ICE's music development, and her works have been a staple of ICE's repertoire.

ICE and Oliveros team up for this special concert of her thoughtful and engaging works as part of ICE's residency at Amherst College.


Sounds from Childhood
Piano Piano (1988)
The Well and The Gentle (1985)
The Witness (1980)
Magnetic Trails (2008)
Thirteen Changes (1986)

Featured Musicians:

Jennifer Curtis, violin
Rebekah Heller, bassoon
Daniel Lippel, guitar
Phyllis Chen, piano

Project Lead: Phyllis Chen & Rebekah Heller