Back to All Events

ICE with the Nagoya Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Aichi Prefectural Art Theater Concert Hall 1-13-2 Higashisakura Higashi-ku Nagoya Aichi Japan (map)

Martyn Brabbins, conductor
Claire Chase, flute
Nick Masterson, oboe
Joshua Rubin, clarinet
Rebekah Heller, bassoon
Nathan Davis, percussion

ICE makes their Japanese debut as they take the stage as soloists with the Nagoya Philharmonic and their chief conductor, Martyn Brabbins, featuring a program inspired by water. 
Fujikura's Mina, for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and percussion with orchestra, is a vibrant work inspired by the birth of his daughter; it was written in close collaboration with the soloists for ICE.


F. Bridge: Symphonic Suite "The Sea" (1911)

D. Fujikura: Mina (2012)

A. Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 (1874)