Back to All Events

ICE in San Francisco | Sweet Thunder

  • Fort Mason Center 2 Marina Boulevard San Francisco, CA United States (map)

ICE heads west to meet up with esteemed artist-in-residence Steven Schick at the Sweet Thunder Festival, presented by the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players. Featuring new works with electronics by Rand Steiger, Nathan Davis, Anna Thorvaldsdottir, and Maria Stankova.


George Lewis: Shadowgraph 5 (1977), for ensemble
Rand Steiger: Mourning Fog (2014), for cello and electronics WORLD PREMIERE
Nathan Davis: Ghostlight (2013) for piano + reinforcement, WEST COAST PREMIERE
Anna Thorvaldsdottir: Luminance (2014) WORLD PREMIERE
Maria Stankova: La Bouche, for clarinet, bassoon, and electronics WEST COAST PREMIERE
Rand Steiger: Cylone (2013) for clarinet, WEST COAST PREMIERE
George Lewis: Artificial Life 2007, for ensemble

Project Lead: Nathan Davis

Earlier Event: April 19
MATA Festival | Music of Oscar Bianchi
Later Event: April 27
ICE at the Look and Listen Festival