Back to All Events

ICE at Spectrum NYC | Music of Michael Finnissy

  • Spectrum 121 Ludlow Street New York, NY, 10002 United States (map)

7:00 pm Q&A with Michael Finnissy
8:00 pm concert

ICE is thrilled to present this special New York concert featuring works by English composer Michael Finnissy, whose music weaves a forest of influences to create spectacularly active and complex sounds.

This concert concludes a four day series at Spectrum NYC devoted to Finnissy's music, with the composer in attendance for premieres and pre-concert discussions.

Tickets and Festival passes can be purchased here:


Program to include:

Ettelijke bange eenden (Several scared ducks) (2001)
Runnin' Wild
Yso (2007)
Kulamen Dilan (1990)
Forest (1974-1975) WORLD PREMIERE

Erik Carlson, violin
Joshua Rubin, clarinet
Ryan Muncy, saxophone
Daniel Lippel, guitar
Nathan Davis, percussion

Project Lead: Ryan Muncy


ICE gratefully acknowledges support for the 2013/14 season from The MacArthur Fund for Arts and Culture at Prince, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, The Amphion Foundation, the French-American Fund for Contemporary Music (a program of FACE Foundation with major support from the Cultural Services of the French Embassy, SACEM, Institut Français, the Florence Gould Foundation, and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation), the Alice M. Ditson Fund, the Paul R. Judy Center for Applied Research at the Eastman School of Music, the BMI Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.