Back to All Events

Penn Sound Collective and ICE at the University of Pennsylvania

  • Rose Recital Hall, 4th floor Fisher-Bennett Hall, 3340 Walnut Street Philadelphia, PA (map)

ICE plays new works by University of Pennsylvania graduate composers for the ensemble's first appearance for the Penn Sound Collective! 

Vu Dang Minh Anh: Five in One and Against Time
Nathan Courtright: Pale Memory Come Close
Joshua Hey: Render
Flannery Cunningham: Say-So
Kevin Larsky: Bind Ye Dancing Phantoms
Jacob Walls: Halt
Baldwin Giang: you in me me in you

Emi Ferguson, flute
Vasko Dukovski, clarinet
Rebekah Heller, bassoon
Cory Smythe, piano
Josh Modney, violin
Chris Gross, cello
David Fulmer, conductor


ICE’s 2017-18 performances and commissioning activities are made possible by the generous support of The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Howard Gilman Foundation, Booth Ferris Foundation, National Endowment for the Arts, A.N. and Pearl G. Barnett Family Foundation, Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, Paul M. Angell Family Foundation, Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation, Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts, Amphion Foundation, Pacific Harmony Foundation, Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation, Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University, Casement Fund, BMI Foundation, as well as public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, the New York State Council for the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, and the Illinois Arts Council, a state agency. Yamaha Artist Services New York is the exclusive piano provider for ICE.